Updating my winter wardrobe | autumn winter 2017

fashion

I have been shopping to update my wardrobe but as I’m quite picky it is taking a while. I used to be really keen on thrifting ; which I haven’t done for the longest time now but getting older, naturally my style has changed as I’ve matured and come into my womanhood. I love a well put together look that is well tailored and minimal which doesn’t have to cost an arm and or a leg. (Although I do have expensive taste with a bank balance that doesn’t follow suit)

When I’m shopping I look for timeless pieces that can be layered and function well all year round. I’m not really a flashy person so I prefer items that are plain with an unusual tailoring that makes them stand out as opposed to a crazy surface design, unless it’s a patterned silk shirt!

Mango.com

Knot Shirt £35.99

So I have a few pieces that I’ve picked up in the sales this past week. I’ve been looking for a well fitted white shirt and I had seen this one (above) on Mango.com which i may still purchase however on a quick trip to Topshop I found something a little similar.

Topshop (Romford branch)

£18

Such a bad quality photo I’ll upload a better one tomorrow.

I love these as a white shirt is just a good staple piece to have, it feels abit more mature and can be dressed up with some accessories.

I also had a denim skirt on my list. Now I’m not really a skirt person but I really loved these denim skirts, I’m also looking for a nice leather skirt but tbh I think I may just make one! So this is the denim skirt from zara.com

Mango.com

Denim skirt with vent

£29.99

Now I absolutely LOVE this skirt. I love the length and although I’m abit tired of the beat up busted and holey look, I love the raw edges of this skirt and a good pair of knee highs just complete the look. It’s perfect for autumn as it’s not too cold. I also picked up a denim skirt from Topshop which is a little bit shorter. ( below)

Topshop( Romford branch)

£18

I picked this up for £18 instead of £36 which I was happy about. I especially like the zip fastening in the middle with the ring detail. It also has a vent detail like the zara skirt.

I picked up a pair of fake leather leggings from primark which I’ve wanted for ages and at £13 you can’t really go wrong.

Primark

£13

So far so good. Make sure you look out for my lookbook on these to see how I style them.

Thanks for reading

One thought on “Updating my winter wardrobe | autumn winter 2017

Leave a comment